Bike Snob Hilarity

NY, NY, 5 October 2013 – The one bicycle blog that consistently, and I mean every time I wander over to his website, makes me laugh out loud is published by NY-based writer Bike Snob (http://bikesnobnyc.blogspot.com). His take on everything bicycle-related is slathered in a classically and admittedly New York perspective. Having tried tirelessly to create a blog worth visiting myself, I understand the work required to make art out of words. Bike Snob makes writing as good as his look easy.

A recent post included his commentary regarding the election of a new UCI President, Brian Cookson who promised to clean up professional cycling, highlighting the attached video–Bike Snob’s suggestion for a new and improved dope-free professional cycling industry. I teared up laughing by time I read his comment to Cannondale pro rider Peter Sagan, “fancypants”, who’ll have to do much better than wheelies in the post-McQuaid pro tour. Honestly, who doesn’t enjoy a Czech boy-toy in green tights doing wheelies?!?

Tags: , , ,

About OneOffTwoWheels

Being on a bicycle is my escape from all the things that make life interesting. My partner Greg and I have a shared interest in staying healthy and enjoying life together and the bicycle makes everything a little more fun.

Leave a Reply

